Seize the Moment!

by criticalhit009

I am not nearly well enough of a writer to feel like I can dole out advice, but here it goes.

There is a myth that you can only write when you are “inspired”. The best writers know that you write of r living, whether you feel up to it or not. What’s better for you as a growing writer it to write early and often, and make it a natural part of your life.

Now, that being said, when you are inspired to write, seize that moment. This is something I just learned from my research supervisor. My previous writing plan as to do all of my research first, then do all of my writing later. This model completely ignores how the writing process actually works, and how moments of inspiration and research breakthroughs can happen during the reading and note-taking process. Those moments are precious; write them down!

