Sherlock–From Worst To Best

by criticalhit009

Couldn’t agree more. I’ve never been a fan of Moffat’s writing, though I’ve had a taste of his share of shows (Sherlock, Doctor Who.)

tomtificate

So the long-awaited Season 3 of Sherlock finally premiered here in America on PBS this past Sunday. I enjoyed it quite a bit, and thinking about it inspired me to think about the previous 6 episodes of Sherlock (spread across 2 seasons and available on Netflix/Amazon Instant/Hulu Plus). Specifically, where I rank them and which I think is the best story. So, here we go:

6. The Blind Banker (Season 1, Episode 2)

Never have I seen a piece of television start out so promising and torpedo itself with its own storytelling so swiftly. A grafittied painting in a bank leads to Sherlock (Benedict Cumberbatch being called in to investigate, where he and Watson (Martin Freeman) eventually uncover a deep conspiracy involving a Chinese smuggling ring funded by the Triads and an expat pottery expert (Gemma Chan) who’s tied up with them.

Chinese gang warfare isn’t explored much in Western…

View original post 895 more words

